Focused

It really amazes me,
How I can be so lost in one task
My mind displaces me,
Then I have to ask,
What are the things I missed,
The things walked over,
Forgotten in the mist
Of responsibilities on my shoulders,
I had a goal,
And with strong hands and firm mind
I gazed in that direction alone,
Like stallions on the track, blind at the side,
But the leaves blow away from the trees now,
And I sail the winds as well,
Lacking attention to the crawlers on the ground,
I’m whisked away, in the air, a silent farewell.

Leave a Reply

