Soul Mate

My mind spends more time with you,
More time than I ever do,
It’s always much easier in my head,
Things we do there,
We may never do here,
In real life.

And it’s not like I never see you,
And I know you see me too,
But we never have anything to say,
Not to each other,
We never even bothered
To say hey.

I can’t maintain the stares,
Gazing from your toes up to your hair,
But I keep looking away,
Whenever you look my way,
My legs need to get me over there.

My imagination stands between us,
Perfect images of love and lust,
But before the fantasy dies,
I’d like to tell you with my eyes,
That I think you’re gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

