Reflective Lens

Looking in the mirror into my eyes,
My image multiplied,
Split into several angles,
From the cracks that divide
The glass toward the centre,
Keep staring and I try
To make sense of what I see,
In glass so sharp it makes my eyes bleed.

Shards of my face fall to the floor,
From the inside, a shattered core,
The reflection I had slowly fades,
As the glitter of the glass begins to pour,
But when the last fragment fell,
I couldn’t see myself any more,
So much at that time I learned,
From the liquid sand that burned.

Leave a Reply

