PM Paranoia

Dark street, quick feet, blind me,
Fearing all the things I cannot see,
Feeling a shiver down my thighs that
Collides with my legs throughout the knees.

Staring ahead without my visual glass,
Paranoia forcing my feet to move fast,
And I can’t help but peering around
Any and every single corner I pass.

Trampling asfalt and looking around,
Nervous footsteps provide me with sound,
Yet some level of assurance attained when
A few steps later my safe haven is found.

Seeing an older woman along the way,
Walking calmly as if it were day,
She already knows of the late night streets,
But I’m still hoping she gets home okay.

Leave a Reply

