Thermal Attraction

In the dark you shine,
Brighter than the stars,
I wish to call you mine,
But I remain from afar.

Your spark can ignite
The flames of passion,
To amaze me despite
The potential destruction.

Pull toward the glow,
I try to get close,
Yet before I could know,
Near the fire I froze.

So I created some space,
Kept watching all the same,
Drawn to your glimmering face,
Like a moth to the flame.

On a  path covered in smoke
From your glistening blaze,
Even if I burn, fall or choke,
I will admire you, always.

Leave a Reply

